EI Articles for Training Hours

EI Articles for Training Hours2018-10-03T09:41:07+00:00
Articles for training hours by our Early Intervention Staff and Contractors.

TRAINING HOURS = 30 minutes each article unless otherwise noted 


Training Outcome Submission Form – Click here to submit form

AUTISM

Autism Navigator Course. A free on-line (2) hour course About Autism in Toddlers is available for families, professionals and physicians from Autism Navigator. It can be accessed by registered for the course using the link:  http://autismnavigator.com/aa-sign-up/


BEHAVIOR

Dealing with Difficult People – Psychology Today:  https://www.psychologytoday.com/articles/200609/dealing-difficult-people

Dealing with Difficult People – Think Simple Now:  http://thinksimplenow.com/happiness/dealing-with-difficult-people/

How to Use Positive Reinforcement to Address Child Behavior Problems:  http://discipline.about.com/od/increasepositivebehaviors/a/How-To-Use-Positive-Reinforcement-To-Address-Child-Behavior-Problems.htm

How to Use Positive Reinforcement for Children:  http://www.newkidscenter.com/Positive-Reinforcement-for-Children.html

Behavior Problems in Children and How to Deal with Them:  http://www.education.com/reference/article/dealing-behavior-problems-children/

6 Little Behavior Problems You Shouldn’t Ignore: http://www.parents.com/toddlers-preschoolers/development/behavioral/problems-you-shouldnt-ignore/

EI Developing a Behavior Support Model


COGNITIVE/SOCIAL

Imitation Therapy in Young Children with Autism:  http://digitalcommons.lasalle.edu/cgi/viewcontent.cgi?article=1012&context=graduateannual

Attention, Joint Attention, and Social Cognition:  http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC2663908/

Joint Attention and Social Referencing:  
http://www.infantva.org/documents/CoPA-Nov-JointAttentionSocialRefer.pdf

How to Improve Joint Attention Skills in Young Children with Autism:  http://www.speechpathologyguru.com/how-to-improve-joint-attention-skills-in-young-children-with-autism-a121/

Floor Time Basics – Let’s Play

Natural Environments Article


NUTRITION

A Feeding Guide for Good Nutrition – Food Groups and Serving Sizes
Ways to Help a Child Who is Underweight


PARENTING

COACHING:     

The Four Styles of Parenting:  http://psychology.about.com/od/developmentalpsychology/a/parenting-style.htm

Parenting Styles:  A Guide for the Science-Minded:  http://www.parentingscience.com/parenting-styles.html

Parenting Spectrum Children


PHYSICAL THERAPY (PT)

The Goal and Opportunity of Physical Therapy for Children with Down Syndrome:  http://ds-health.com/physther.htm

Grounding Early Intervention:  Physical Therapy Cannot Just Be About Motor Skills Anymore:  http://ptjournal.apta.org/content/93/1/94.short

How to add Yoga into your EI Therapy


SENSORY

Sensory Integration Articles and Resources:  http://www.childrensdisabilities.info/sensory_integration/index.html

Articles for OT CEUs: http://www.occupationaltherapy.com/articles/sensory-processing/–

What is Sensory Processing Disorder?  http://www.otplan.com/articles/what-is-sensory-processing-disorder.aspx

Sensory Integration:  https://www.aota.org/Practice/Children-Youth/SI.aspx


SPEECH/LANGUAGE

The Hanen Centre Articles:  http://www.hanen.org/Helpful-Info/Articles.aspx

Enhancing the Language Development of Young Children:  http://www.earlychildhoodnews.com/earlychildhood/article_view.aspx?ArticleID=119

Language Development in Children:  http://childdevelopmentinfo.com/child-development/language_development/

Young Children’s Oral Language Development:  http://www.readingrockets.org/article/young-childrens-oral-language-development

Forever Free – Georgia Pathway to Language & Literacy:  https://georgiapathway.wordpress.com/2013/12/04/a-babys-language-development-joint-attention/

Benefits of Sign Language for Early Childhood Education Centers:  http://www.streetarticles.com/early-childhood-education/benefits-of-sign-language-for-early-childhood-education-centers

Babies and Sign Language:  http://www.babies-and-sign-language.com/baby-sign-benefits.html

Including Sign Language in Early Childhood Curriculum:  http://www.teachpreschool.org/2010/09/sign-language/

What is PECS
Sign – But I want my child to talk!
When Do Children with Down Syndrome Enter the One-Word Stage


TRANSITION

Understanding Transition – The Early Intervention System from Birth to 3 to Three to 5
Transition by OCDEL May, 2013
MC-EI-Transition Powerpoint 11-7-16

The Arc Alliance is pleased to provide Staff with the following resources, publications, forms, and links to aid you in serving and supporting families in our community.

October 2018
S M T W T F S
« Sep    
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Staff Resource Pages

Upcoming Events

  1. Linvilla Orchards Hayride and Family Fund Day

    October 20 @ 10:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tweet
Share
Pin
0 Shares