REGISTRATION
WAIVER
RESOURCES
STAFF

Welcome to The Arc Alliance Supports Coordination Organization

The Arc Alliance Advocacy organization provides Supports Coordination (SC) services to individuals of all ages with an intellectual disability and/or autism diagnosis and children diagnosed with complex medical conditions. Supports Coordinators locate services and supports, navigate the service system, ensure health and safety, and monitor services for people enrolled in the intellectual disability/autism service system. SC services are built on a person-centered framework, focused on the person having an everyday life in their community.

The information gathered on our site provides details on SC service registration, the Medicaid waiver, and other resources.

For more information, please call our office at 610-265-4700 or email SCO@TheArcAlliance.org. We are happy to assist with any questions.

Registering for Support Coordination Services

In order to register for Supports Coordination services, first contact your county’s intellectual disabilities office and request an intake. Eligibility is based on having an intellectual disability and/or autism diagnosis prior to the age of 22 or being a child under age 21 diagnosed with complex medical conditions.

Berks County: (610) 236-0530
Bucks County: (215) 444-2800
Chester County: (610) 344-6265
Delaware County: (610) 713-2406
Montgomery County: (610)-278-3642
Philadelphia County: (215) 685-4677

If you qualify, the county provides a list of willing and qualified Supports Coordination Organizations (SCOs)that serve your county. Choose an SCO and inform the county of your choice. Once you are registered with that SCO, a Supports Coordinator will contact you to schedule a meeting to discuss your needs and goals.

You have the right to change SCs and/or SCOs at any time. To request a different SC, contact the SC Supervisor or SCO Director. To change SCOs, contact your county’s intellectual disabilities office and request an SCO transfer.

Still have questions?

Join the Supports Coordination Email List

Waiver Services Overview

The Intellectual Disability (ID) Waiver is a Medicaid program that pays for needed services. Unlike school, which is entitlement-based, a waiver is completely needs-based. The waiver is the payer of last resort, meaning other funding avenues must be exhausted. There is a waiting list for waiver funding, so although someone may qualify, a waiver is guaranteed. It is important to keep in contact with your Supports Coordinator (SC) so they are aware of changes and current needs and can advocate for waiver funding.

Waiver Application Process

If you are in need of waiver services, you and your SC will complete the following steps:

  1. Meet with your SC and team to determine what services are needed. There are many services available. Your SC will discuss these services with you, based upon your needs and interests.
  2. Your SC creates a PUNS which stands for: Prioritization of Urgency of Need for Services. The purpose of this is to lay out the services needed so the county can get a clearer picture of the person’s needs and which waiver would be appropriate.
  3. Your SC submits additional information to the county office. Each county requires different paperwork, but usually information about medical, functional-levels, financials, and other areas of life will be collected. Also throughout this process, your SC will assist with locating service providers and scheduling tours.
  4. The county reviews all the paperwork submitted and determines who receives waiver. The timeline for this varies greatly, depending on need, system budget, and waiver spots available. If the county approves you for a waiver, your SC will let you know. Then, the chosen services are added to the ISP and submitted to the county for approval. Once the ISP is approved and the date to begin services starts, your waiver has officially begun!

Alternative Options

If you currently don’t have a waiver, or are waiting for one, here are some alternative options:

  • *Natural Supports- This can include family members, friends, neighbors, and local agencies such as OVR (which provides employment-related services) or United Way.
  • *Alternative Waivers- There are waivers available through other program offices, such as the Community HealthChoices waiver through the Office of Long Term Living. The Arc Alliance and other Supports Coordination Organizations do not deal with these waivers directly, but can provide general information about these waivers and contact information to these offices.
  • *You can also contact your local legislator to advocate funding for the waiting list. You can go to thearcpa.org to get information about your local legislators and helpful information about items to include in conversation.
  • Don’t forget! Even if you don’t have a Medicaid waiver, you can still receive Supports Coordination services.

Resources

Community Based Resources

The Arc Alliance SCO is dedicated to providing resources and supports to give people the opportunity to become as independent, engaged, and active in their community as possible. The resources provided on our website are open to anyone, whether they are registered with The Arc Alliance or not.

Please take a few moments to explore the categories and resources listed, including but not limited to benefit programs, financial assistance, and mental health supports by clicking the button below.

Supports Coordinators regularly receive updates and information on a variety of events and resources. If you are in need of a specific resource not listed on our resources page, please contact your SC or contact The Arc Alliance.

SCO Newsletter- The Advocacy Insider

The Arc Alliance Supports Coordination Organization (SCO) issues a quarterly newsletter called The Advocacy Insider, which is sent to all people receiving services from our SCO.

The Advocacy Insider contains community events, resources, spotlight features on people receiving services, and much more! Click on an issue to read it.
To submit an idea or volunteer for the opportunity to possibly be featured in our next issue, please email scomailinglist@thearcalliance.org.

Supports Coordination Staff

 

Name Title Phone Email
Jessica Wagaman Executive Director (717) 468-4627 JWagaman@TheArcAlliance.org
Colleen Farrell SCO Director (484) 868-1524 CFarrell@TheArcAlliance.org
Sue Mumbauer SCO Director (484) 919-3894 SMumbauer@TheArcAlliance.org
Matt Maikits ISP Reviewer/Supervisor (484) 868-0961 MMaikits@TheArcAlliance.org
Ashley Wittmer ISP Reviewer/Supervisor (484) 213-7662 AWittmer@TheArcAlliance.org
Amanda Hundley Quality Manager (610) 996-1300 AHundley@TheArcAlliance.org
Sylvia Sypien Quality Coordinator (484) 213-7750 SSypien@TheArcAlliance.org
Emily Allen SC Supervisor (484) 213-7711 EAllen@TheArcAlliance.org
Quishawn Green SC (484) 680-8354 QGreen@TheArcAlliance.org
Stephanie Janetzko SC (484) 868-2723 SJanetzko@TheArcAlliance.org
Aaron Mathew SC (484) 919-2024 AMathew@TheArcAlliance.org
Marlene Michel SC (610) 653-2236 MMichel@TheArcAlliance.org
Ashley Miller SC (484) 868-0440 AMiller@TheArcAlliance.org
Kayla Weaver SC (484) 868-2101 KWeaver@TheArcAlliance.org
Sara Cleveland SC Supervisor (484) 919-7440 SCleveland@TheArcAlliance.org
Zachary Brown SC (484) 213-7764 ZBrown@TheArcAlliance.org
Nicolle Cwalino SC (484) 881-2668 NCwalino@TheArcAlliance.org
Raymond Davis SC (484) 213-7684 RDavis@TheArcAlliance.org
Amanda Goins SC (484) 612-8869 AGoins@TheArcAlliance.org
Tim Peterson SC (610) 457-7928 TPeterson@TheArcAlliance.org
Ivy Stewart SC (484) 252-8712 IStewart@TheArcAlliance.org
Tim Connors SC Supervisor (484) 680-5763 TConnors@TheArcAlliance.org
Valerie Antoine SC (484) 612-8209 VAntoine@TheArcAlliance.org
Brianna Medina-Boyd SC (484) 868-5851 BMedinaBoyd@TheArcAlliance.org
Shelley Nagle SC (484) 868-6154 SNagle@TheArcAlliance.org
Keila Palamar SC (610) 653-2069 KPalamar@TheArcAlliance.org
Emily Sateary SC (484) 680-0869 ESateary@TheArcAlliance.org
Cristie Underwood SC (484) 680-9157 CUnderwood@TheArcAlliance.org
Amy Daly SC Supervisor (484) 868-8021 ADaly@TheArcAlliance.org
Melanie Conrad SC (484) 868-0424 MConrad@TheArcAlliance.org
Charissa Copeland SC (484) 868-0420 CCopeland@TheArcAlliance.org
Erin Crockett SC (484) 213-7772 ECrockett@TheArcAlliance.org
Natalie Draham SC (484) 868-0432 NDraham@TheArcAlliance.org
Aisha Johnson SC (484) 868-2999 AJohnson@TheArcAlliance.org
Alex Petion SC (484) 213-7648 APetion@TheArcAlliance.org
Heather Myers SC Supervisor (484) 680-9355 HMyers@TheArcAlliance.org
Lynn Baker SC (484) 680-4244 LBaker@TheArcAlliance.org
Linda Chesney SC (484) 612-2432 LChesney@TheArcAlliance.org
Maria Rodriguez SC (484) 919-0709 MRodriguez@TheArcAlliance.org
Candace Wright SC (484) 636-7794 CWright@TheArcAlliance.org
Nicole Pehlman SC Supervisor (267) 693-5094 NPehlman@TheArcAlliance.org
Alicia Burns SC (610) 905-6958 ABurns@TheArcAlliance.org
Bianca Edouard Dragon SC (484) 683-1764 BEdouardDragon@TheArcAlliance.org
October Holcomb SC (484) 238-2565 OHolcomb@TheArcAlliance.org
Abigail Miller SC (484) 919-2909 AbigailMiller@TheArcAlliance.org 
Tricia Wassel SC (610) 809-4608 PWassel@TheArcAlliance.org
Megan Welby SC (484) 868-0422 MWelby@TheArcAlliance.org
Nicole Thomas SC Supervisor (484) 868-0438 NThomas@TheArcAlliance.org
Caroline Cadigan SC (484) 868-0707 CCadigan@TheArcAlliance.org
Katie Frank-McNally SC (610) 764-8754 KFrank-McNally@TheArcAlliance.org
Dave Johnson SC (484) 238-6870 DJohnson@TheArcAlliance.org
Bill Lockfeld SC (484) 238-3228 WLockfeld@TheArcAlliance.org
Melinda Long SC (484) 213-7790 MLong@TheArcAlliance.org
Emily Smith SC (484) 612-2965 ESmith@TheArcAlliance.org