REGISTRATION
WAIVER
RESOURCES
STAFF

Welcome to The Arc Alliance Supports Coordination Organization.

The Arc Alliance Advocacy organization provides Supports Coordination Services to individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities. We are here to assist you and your loved one with intellectual and developmental disabilities navigate the system, access services, and monitor those services received to ensure health and safety for your loved one in the Intellectual Disability system. We have gathered information and resources on our site to assist you in the process. If you ever need assistance or simply have a question please feel free to contact us at any time.

Registering for Support Coordination Services

In order to register for Supports Coordination services, contact your local County Office for an intake. Eligibility in based on having an Intellectual Disability diagnosis prior to the age of 22. You always have a choice for what Supports Coordination Organization you would like to receive services from at the time of registration and at any point thereafter.

Berks County: (610) 236-0530
Bucks County: (215) 444-2800
Chester County: (610) 344-6265
Delaware County: (610) 713-2406
Montgomery County: (610) 278-5666
Philadelphia County: (215) 685-4677

Once you are registered for services, a Supports Coordinator will schedule a meeting with you to discuss your needs and goals. This meeting can take place at your home or any convenient location to you.

For more information, please contact SCO@TheArcAlliance.org. You can also contact our office at 610-265-4700. We are happy to assist with any questions.

Still have questions?
Contact Us

Join the SCO Mailing List!

Sign Up

Waiver Services Process

The Intellectual Disability (ID) Waiver is a Medicaid program that pays for needed services for individuals with intellectual disabilities. Unlike school, which is entitlement-based, a waiver is completely needs-based. The waiver is the last resort for funding for services after all other avenues of support have been exhausted. People may qualify for funding for services, but they are not guaranteed since ID waivers have waiting lists. It is important to keep in contact with your Supports Coordinator so that they are aware of your needs and can best advocate for funding for services if needed.

Steps to address waiver needs

If you are in need of waiver services, you and your Supports Coordinator will complete the following steps:

  1. Meet with your Supports Coordinator and team members to determine what services are needed. There are many services available. Your Supports Coordinator will discuss these services with you, based upon your needs and interests.
  2. Your Supports Coordinator creates a PUNS which stands for Prioritization of Urgency of Need for Services. The purpose of this is to lay out the services needed so the county can get a clearer picture of the person’s needs and also which waiver would be appropriate.
  3. Your Supports Coordinator submits additional information to the county office. Each county requires different paperwork, but usually information about medical, functional-levels, financials, and other areas of life will be collected. Also throughout this process, your Supports Coordinator will assist with locating service providers.
  4. The county reviews all the paperwork submitted and determines who receives waiver. The timeline for this varies greatly, depending on need, ID/D system budget, and waiver slots available. If the county approves you for a waiver, your Supports Coordinator will let you know. Then, the services you have chosen are added to the ISP and submitted to the county for approval. Once the ISP is approved and the date to begin services starts, your waiver has officially begun!

Alternative Options

If you currently don’t have a waiver, or are waiting for one, here are some alternative options:

  • Natural Supports- This can include family members, friends, neighbors, and local agencies such as OVR (which provides employment-related services) or United Way.
  • Alternative Waivers- There are other waivers available through other program offices, such as the Office of Long-Term Living. The Arc Alliance and other Supports Coordination Organizations do not deal with these waivers directly, but can provide general information about these waivers and contact information to these offices.
  • You can also contact your local legislator to advocate funding for the waiting list. You can go to thearcpa.org to get information about your local legislators and helpful information about items to include in conversation.
  • Even if you don’t have a Medicaid waiver, you can still receive Supports Coordination services.
Still have questions?
More Resources

Resources

Community Based Resources

The Arc Alliance Support Coordination Services is dedicated to providing resources and supports to enable individuals the opportunity to become as independent, engaged, and as active in their community as possible. The challenge for you and your family may simply be identifying what’s available in the community and if it will fit your needs.

The resources provided here are simply a sample of the options and networks our team has available to assist you today. Please take a few moments to investigate the categories and options listed. If you don’t see a category or listing that addresses your need, please reach out to your Supports Coordinator, they regularly receive updates, notifications, and have access to a network of community based opportunities in our region.

Click Here for Resources

The Advocacy Insider

The Arc Alliance Supports Coordination Organization (SCO) issues a quarterly newsletter called The Advocacy Insider, which is sent to all people receiving services from our SCO.

The Advocacy Insider contains community events, resources, spotlight features on people receiving services, and much more! Click on an issue to read it.
To submit an idea or volunteer for the opportunity to possibly be featured in our next issue, please email scomailinglist@thearcalliance.org.

Volume 5- Issue 2: Spring 2021 (PDF)
Volume 5- Issue 3: Summer 2021 (PDF)
Volume 5- Issue 4: Fall 2021 (PDF)
Volume 6- Issue 1: Winter 2022 (PDF)

Supports Coordination Staff

Heather MyersSC Supervisor(484) 680-9355HMyers@TheArcAlliance.org

Name Title Phone Email
Jessica Wagaman Executive Director (717) 468-4627 JWagaman@TheArcAlliance.org
Colleen Farrell (Out on Leave) SCO Director (484) 868-1524 CFarrell@TheArcAlliance.org
Sue Mumbauer SCO Director (484) 919-3894 SMumbauer@TheArcAlliance.org
Matt Maikits ISP Reviewer/Supervisor (484) 868-0961 MMaikits@TheArcAlliance.org
Ashley Wittmer ISP Reviewer/Supervisor (484) 213-7662 AWittmer@TheArcAlliance.org
Amanda Hundley Quality Improv. Manager (610) 996-1300 AHundley@TheArcAlliance.org
Sylvia Sypien Quality Coordinator (484) 213-7750 SSypien@TheArcAlliance.org
Ashley Volling Program Support Specialist (610) 382-5803 AVolling@TheArcAlliance.org
Emily Allen SC Supervisor (484) 213-7711 EAllen@TheArcAlliance.org
Stephanie Janetzko SC (484) 868-2723 SJanetzko@TheArcAlliance.org
Aaron Mathew SC (484) 919-2024 AMathew@TheArcAlliance.org
Ashley Miller SC (484) 868-0440 AMiller@TheArcAlliance.org
Rosezina Moy SC (484) 213-7775 RMoy@TheArcAlliance.org
Tim Connors SC Supervisor (484) 680-5763 TConnors@TheArcAlliance.org
Shelley Nagle SC (484) 868-6154 SNagle@TheArcAlliance.org
Nancy Tasker SC (484) 680-0869 NTasker@TheArcAlliance.org
Nadirah Wilson SC (610) 809-4608 NWilson@TheArcAlliance.org
Amy Daly SC Supervisor (484) 868-8021 ADaly@TheArcAlliance.org
Melanie Conrad SC (484) 680-0424 MConrad@TheArcAlliance.org
Natalie Draham SC (484) 868-0432 NDraham@TheArcAlliance.org
Aisha Johnson SC (484) 868-2999 AJohnson@TheArcAlliance.org
Andrew Ostroski SC (484) 213-7684 AOstroski@TheArcAlliance.org
Denine Scott SC (484) 868-0420 DScott@TheArcAlliance.org
Julia Moore SC Supervisor (484) 919-7440 JMoore@TheArcAlliance.org
Elaina Acker SC (484) 868-2101 EAcker@TheArcAlliance.org
Zachary Brown SC (484) 213-7764 ZBrown@TheArcAlliance.org
Erin Crockett Intake Coordinator (484) 213-7772 ECrockett@TheArcAlliance.org
Nicolle Cwalino SC (484) 881-2668 NCwalino@TheArcAlliance.org
Megan Welby SC (484) 868-0422 MWelby@TheArcAlliance.org
Heather Myers SC Supervisor (484) 680-9355 HMyers@TheArcAlliance.org
Linda Chesney (Out on Leave) SC (484) 612-2432 LChesney@TheArcAlliance.org
Sydney CitaraManis SC (484) 680-4244 SCitaraManis@TheArcAlliance.org
Tyesha Hamilton-Wills SC (610) 551-6931 THamilton-Wills@TheArcAlliance.org
Nicole Pehlman SC Supervisor (267) 693-5094 NPehlman@TheArcAlliance.org
Sara Cleveland SC (484) 252-8712 SCleveland@TheArcAlliance.org
Ryan Dodds SC (484) 868-0429 RDodds@TheArcAlliance.org
John Montgomery SC (484) 680-9157 JMontgomery@TheArcAlliance.org
Nicole Thomas SC Supervisor (484) 868-0438 NThomas@TheArcAlliance.org
Kevin Amos SC (484) 238-3228 KAmos@TheArcAlliance.org
David Johnson SC (484) 238-6870 DJohnson@TheArcAlliance.org
Emily Smith SC (484) 612-2965 ESmith@TheArcAlliance.org