Supports Coordination Services

Supports Coordination Services2018-11-06T15:13:14+00:00
Overview
Registration
Waiver
Resources
Staff Listing

Welcome to The Arc Alliance Supports Coordination Organization. We are here to assist you and your loved one with intellectual and developmental disabilities navigate the system, access services, and monitor those services received to ensure health and safety for your loved one in the Intellectual Disability system. We have gathered information and resources on our site to assist you in the process. If you ever need assistance or simply have a question please feel free to contact us at any time.

Contact Us
Newsletter

Looking to stay informed and up to date with activities, notifications and general happenings? Sign up today!

Review Current Newsletter

What’s a Supports Coordinator and what can they do for you?

A Supports Coordinator is a case manager that links the individual with a disability to services and supports.   This can include Medicaid funded waiver services, community resources, and natural supports that enable you to grow and live in your community.  The main role of a Supports Coordinator is to locate, coordinate, and monitor services along with ensure health and safety for individuals in the Intellectual Disability system.  The Supports Coordinator assists the individual in finding service providers, ensuring that the services they receive are appropriate, and assisting the individual in applying for funding to pay for services.

The focus of The Arc Alliance Supports Coordination is you, we look to provide both paid and natural support and services enabling you to grow and live in your community.

Why choose The Arc Alliance for Supports Coordination?

  • We put the individual first and advocate for their wants and needs.
  • We strongly believe in community inclusion.
  • We take a team approach and emphasize the importance of family involvement.
  • Supports Coordinators will meet at a time and location convenient for you.
  • Supports Coordination staff are accessible through technology and our policy is to return all calls and e-mails within 1 business day.
  • Satisfaction surveys are sent annually to individuals and families to continuously monitor and improve quality of services.
  • The Arc Alliance serves individuals in 5 counties: Montgomery, Chester, Bucks, Berks and Philadelphia.
  • The Arc is a national organization that started out as a grassroots movement and has been around since 1951.
  • The Arc Alliance is a leader in the community for disability rights advocacy.
  • The Arc Alliance continuously strives to be on the cutting edge regarding all facets of disability related information.  This includes attending training’s, memberships in disability organizations and communication with legislators.

Individual Achievement Spotlight:

Tara’s Achievement Story

Tara has been volunteering here at The Arc Alliance since 2014, but her success and accomplishments don’t start there. For 23 years, Tara worked as a merchandise processor at Strawbridge and Clothier, which later became Macy’s. She then worked at TJ Maxx for some time before obtaining her current job at a Home Health Aid company. Tara also occasionally dog sits for a friend when they are away. When she isn’t working, volunteering, or caring for her cat Ellie, Tara enjoys spending her free time coloring, watching TV, cooking, and knitting. Tara has knitted prayer shawls, scarves, and baby blankets for friends and family members. Learning to cook is one of Tara’s goals and she hopes to be a guest on the Rachel Ray show [...]

December 12th, 2017|0 Comments
Load More Posts

Registering for Supports Coordination Services

In order register for Supports Coordination services, contact your local County Office for an intake.  Eligibility in based on having an Intellectual Disability diagnosis prior to the age of 22. You always have a choice for what Supports Coordination Organization you would like to receive services from at the time of registration and at any point thereafter.

  • Berks County: (610) 236-0530
  • Bucks County: (215) 444-2800
  • Chester County: (610) 344-6265
  • Delaware County: (610) 713-2406
  • Montgomery County: (610) 278-5666
  • Philadelphia County: (215) 685-4677

Once you are registered for services, a Supports Coordinator will schedule a meeting with you to discuss your needs and goals.  This meeting can take place at your home or any convenient location to you.

For more information, please contact SCO@TheArcAlliance.org.  You can also contact our office at 610-265-4700.  We are happy to assist with any questions.

The Arc Alliance Supports Coordination staff are available to answer questions and assist you with finding the answers, resources, and support you need. Contact us today at 610-265-4700 or email us at sco@TheArcAlliance.org

VIEW FAQs

Waiver Services Process

The Intellectual Disability (ID) Waiver is a Medicaid program that pays for needed services for individuals with intellectual disabilities. Unlike school, which is entitlement-based, a waiver is completely needs-based. The waiver is the last resort for funding for services after all other avenues of support have been exhausted. People may qualify for funding for services, but they are not guaranteed since ID waivers have waiting lists. It is important to keep in contact with your Supports Coordinator so that they are aware of your needs and can best advocate for funding for services if needed.

Steps to address waiver needs

If you are in need of waiver services, you and your Supports Coordinator will complete the following steps:

  1. Meet with your Supports Coordinator and team members to determine what services are needed. There are many services available. Your Supports Coordinator will discuss these services with you, based upon your needs and interests.
  2. Your Supports Coordinator creates a PUNS which stands for Prioritization of Urgency of Need for Services. The purpose of this is to lay out the services needed so the county can get a clearer picture of the person’s needs and also which waiver would be appropriate.
  3. Your Supports Coordinator submits additional information to the county office. Each county requires different paperwork, but usually information about medical, functional-levels, financials, and other areas of life will be collected. Also throughout this process, your Supports Coordinator will assist with locating service providers.
  4. The county reviews all the paperwork submitted and determines who receives waiver. The timeline for this varies greatly, depending on need, ID/D system budget, and waiver slots available. If the county approves you for a waiver, your Supports Coordinator will let you know. Then, the services you have chosen are added to the ISP and submitted to the county for approval. Once the ISP is approved and the date to begin services starts, your waiver has officially begun!
Alternative Options

If you currently don’t have a waiver, or are waiting for one, here are some alternative options:

  • Natural Supports- This can include family members, friends, neighbors, and local agencies such as OVR (which provides employment-related services) or United Way.
  • Alternative Waivers- There are other waivers available through other program offices, such as the Office of Long-Term Living. The Arc Alliance and other Supports Coordination Organizations do not deal with these waivers directly, but can provide general information about these waivers and contact information to these offices.
  • You can also contact your local legislator to advocate funding for the waiting list. You can go to thearcpa.org to get information about your local legislators and helpful information about items to include in conversation.
  • Even if you don’t have a Medicaid waiver, you can still receive Supports Coordination services.

Community Based Resources

The Arc Alliance Support Coordination Services is dedicated to providing resources and supports to enable individuals the opportunity to become as independent, engaged, and as active in their community as possible. The challenge for you and your family may simply be identifying what’s available in the community and if it will fit your needs.

The resources provided here are simply a sample of the options and networks our team has available to assist you today.  Please take a few moments to investigate the categories and options listed. If you don’t see a category or listing that addresses your need, please reach out to your Supports Coordinator, they regularly receive  updates, notifications, and have access to a network of community based opportunities in our region.

In addition, please review both our activities calendar as well as our Facebook page for current listings and available resources.

Helpful Links of Services and Supports For Your Family

Advocacy
Learn More
Education
Learn More
Health
Learn More
Financial/Benefits
Learn More
State Program Links
Learn More
Family Support 
Learn More
Transportation
Learn More
Specialized Support
Learn More
Reporting Abuse & Victim’s Assistance
Learn More
Legal
Learn More
Voter Registration
Learn More
Employment
Learn More

Supports Coordination

The Arc Alliance Supports Coordination Directory
Phone: 610-265-4700 Fax: 610-406-6127
Name Title Cell Phone Email
Jessica Wagaman Executive Director (717) 468-4627 jwagaman@thearcalliance.org
Stephanie Kilcoyne SCO Director (484) 868-0961 skilcoyne@thearcalliance.org
Amanda Hundley Quality Coordinator (610) 996-1300 AHundley@TheArcAlliance.org
Ashley Volling Program Support Specialist (610) 382-5803 AVolling@TheArcAlliance.org
Matthew Zaino ISP Reviewer (484) 506-5079 MZaino@TheArcAlliance.org
Colleen Farrell SC Supervisor (484) 868-1524 CFarrell@TheArcAlliance.org
Emily Allen SC (484) 868-2723 EAllen@TheArcAlliance.org
Shea DiPaul SC (484) 636-7794 SDiPaul@TheArcAlliance.org
Lonna’ Henryhand Craig SC (484) 238-3228 lhcraig@thearcalliance.org
Aisha Johnson SC (484) 238-6870 AJohnson@TheArcAlliance.org
Shannon Kacillas SC (484) 868-5851 SKacillas@TheArcAlliance.org
Louis Gonzalves SC Supervisor (484) 919-3894 LGonzalves@TheArcAlliance.org
Cheryle Brashear SC (215) 962-7294 CBrashear@TheArcAlliance.org
Amy Daly SC (484) 868-0432 ADaly@TheArcAlliance.org
Caitlyn Hallman SC (484) 683-1764 CHallman@TheArcAlliance.org
Amanda Hansen SC (484) 868-8021 AHansen@TheArcAlliance.org
Jani Woodards SC (484) 680-8354 JWoodards@TheArcAlliance.org
Nicole Panish SC Supervisor (267) 693-5094 npanish@thearcalliance.org
Shaina Bailey SC (484) 919-2909 SBailey@TheArcAlliance.org
Tim Connors SC (484) 868-6154 TConnors@TheArcAlliance.org
Keith Kercher SC (484) 680-9157 KKercher@TheArcAlliance.org
Allyson Monroe SC (484) 868-0429 AMonroe@TheArcAlliance.org
Jannie Harrison SC (484) 919-2024 jharrison@thearcalliance.org
Julia Moore SC Supervisor (484) 919-7440 JMoore@TheArcAlliance.org
Elaina Acker SC (484) 868-2101 eacker@thearcalliance.org
Erin Crockett SC (484) 868-0420 ECrockett@TheArcAlliance.org
Nicolle Cwalino SC (484) 881-2668 NCwalino@TheArcAlliance.org
Randi Hill SC (484) 868-0422 RHill@TheArcAlliance.org
Sue Mumbauer SC Supervisor (484) 680-5763 SMumbauer@TheArcAlliance.org
Carol Dugery SC (484) 868-2999 CDugery@TheArcAlliance.org
Amber Latsha SC (484) 868-0707 ALatsha@TheArcAlliance.org
Matthew Maikits SC (484) 868-0424 MMaikits@TheArcAlliance.org
Laura Schulberger SC (484) 680-0869 LSchulberger@TheArcAlliance.org
Emily Smith SC (484) 612-2965 ESmith@TheArcAlliance.org
Jay Valente SC Supervisor (484) 680-9355 JValente@TheArcAlliance.org
Violet Benner SC (484) 238-2565 VBenner@TheArcAlliance.org
Linda Chesney SC (484) 612-2432 LChesney@TheArcAlliance.org
Beverly Durham SC (484) 612-8209 BDurham@TheArcAlliance.org
Nicole Thomas SC (484) 868-0440 NThomas@TheArcAlliance.org
Ashley Wittmer SC (484) 680-4244 AWittmer@TheArcAlliance.org

The Arc Alliance is pleased to provide Staff with the following resources, publications, forms, and links to aid you in serving and supporting families in our community.

November 2018
S M T W T F S
« Oct    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Staff Resource Pages

Upcoming Events

  1. Breakfast with Frosty & Santa

    December 1 @ 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tweet
Share1
Pin
1 Shares