The Arc Alliance Awards

The Arc Alliance Awards celebrate champions of the disability community:  those who have achieved excellence in the area of disabilities, who embody our mission, and promote our values.

Save the Date

The Arc Alliance Awards

Thursday, March 14, 2024

The Elmwood Park Zoo

Highlights from 2023

Vincent J Fitzpatrick Humanitarian Award

The Arc Alliance’s most prestigious award is the Vince J. Fitzpatrick. This award is presented to an individual who has demonstrated lifelong achievements in the area of developmental disabilities and has contributed to significant improvement of the lives of people with developmental disabilities.

Edward Sickles III Advocacy Award

This award is given to a person in the community who has demonstrated leadership and persistence in the effort to advocate for empowering persons with developmental disabilities.

Francesco A. Mascaro Citizenship Award

This award goes to an individual organization or business in the community that exemplifies Frank Mascaro’s compassion, generosity, and extraordinary work supporting and or advocating for individuals with intellectual disabilities.

Other Awards: Volunteer, Self Advocate, Community Partner, Employer, Direct Care Staff